Look: Seventeen releases new EP, ‘Ready to Love’ video

Seventeen released the EP Your Choice and a pastel-colored video for the song Ready to Love. Photo by Jin-gook/Wikicommons

Seventeen released the EP “Your Choice” and a pastel-colored video for the song “Ready to Love.” Photo by Jin-gook/Wikicommons

June 18 (UPI) — South Korean boy band Seventeen is back with new music.

The K-pop group released the EP Your Choice and a music video for the song “Ready to Love” on Friday.

The “Ready to Love” video shows the members of Seventeen posing with floral-themed and pastel-colored scenery. The group performs a dance routine amid spraying water at the end of the video.

“Ready to Love” is the title track from Your Choice. The mini album also features the songs “Heaven’s Cloud,” “Anyone,” “Gam3 Bo1,” “Wave” and “Same Dream, Same Mind, Same Night.”

Seventeen released a highlight medley for the EP this week. The group shared a concept trailer in May that stresses the importance of love.

In Your Choice, Seventeen explores the power of love through various moments and forms of love that can be encountered in daily life.

Your Choice is Seventeen’s first release since the EP Semicolon, released in October.

Seventeen consists of S.Coups, Jeonghan, Joshua, Jun, Hoshi, Wonwoo, Woozi, DK, Mingyu, The8, Seungkwan, Vernon and Dino. The group will perform June 23 on Jimmy Kimmel Live!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.